Bluewave Support Portal Language
 
Information
Article ID13
Created On6/16/2015
Modified6/16/2015
Share With Others
Client Passwords
On the Contact screen, you can now see if a client's password is still set to "password", or if it has been changed to something else. For security purposes, if it has been changed you will see "XXXXXXXXXX" in the "Client Pswrd" field. If the client has forgotten their password, there are three ways to reset it: 1. We recommend deleting the X's and enter the word "password" and then click Update. This way, when the client logs in with their email address and "password", they will be prompted to change their logon password to something else of their choosing. 2. You can also enter a password of your choice, and when you click Update, the field will just show "X's" and the client can then logon using the new password. 3. You can always instruct the client to use the automated password reset feature by clicking "Forgot Your Password" and they can automatically reset their password via email themselves.